Sophomore Class Council


We're your Sophomore Class Council!

Get in touch with us at our instagram @jhusga2024 or by contacting one of us individually.


Our Goals

The changes we want to see at Hopkins. For specifics, read over our meeting minutes, look at our worklog, or stop by a general body meeting sometime!


Who We Are

If you're interested in learning more about a certain project, feel free to contact a senator who's working on it!


Kobi Khong

Sophomore Class President

Office Hours: Thursdays 11:30-1:30; The Lab

Committees: Civic Engagement (Chair); Finance; Internal Affairs

Graduate Representative Organization (GRO) Rep; KSAS Curriculum Committee


Harvey McGuinness


Committees: Civic Engagement; Finance

Ireland Parrish


Committees: Academic Affairs; Civic Engagement

Women and Gender Minorities Caucus


Jenny Chen


Committees: Finance; Student Organizations; Student Services

MSEL Renovation Committee

Rachel Huang


Committees: Academic Affairs; Health, Safety, and Sustainability


Raj Bhatt


Committees: Academic Affairs; Student Organizations

Hopkins Student Center Advisory Board

Shalala Leny


Committees: Academic Affairs; Health, Safety, and Sustainability


Minutes!   Click the button for meeting minutes!

Connect with us on social media @jhusga2024, or using the anonymous feedback form